Website Menucontent
Close Menucontent

Governing Body

Governor Details

Dr Harry O Brünjes BSc, MBBS, DRCOG, FEWI (Chairman, member of the Finance and General Purposes, Investment, Risk, Education and Marketing Strategy Committees)
Former parent; Chairman of the English National Opera; Group Medical Director Capita; Chairman of Woodsta Investments: NED Equity Red Star

Mr David E Austin BSc Eng, PGCE (Chairman of GB/Staff Liaison Committee, member of the Marketing Strategy Committee; Governor Representative on Health & Safety Committees)
Former parent; Former Assistant Head (Pastoral), Former Housemaster, Lancing College

Baroness Cumberlege CBE, DL (Member of the Marketing Strategy Committee)
Former parent; Member of the House of Lords; Executive Director of Cumberlege Connections Ltd and Cumberlege Eden & Partners Ltd; Trustee of Leeds Castle and Chailey Heritage Foundation
Mr Roger M Dancey MA, DUniv (Hon), OL
Former Headmaster, King Edward VI Camp Hill School, City of London School, and King Edward's School, Birmingham; Former Deputy Pro-Chancellor, University of Birmingham; Former Chairman of Warwick School Governing Body
Mr Freddie Dennis BA, MA (Member of the Education Committee)
Partner and Head of Schools Practice, Odgers Berndtson

Mrs Anne-Marie Edgell LLB (Member of Education, Risk, Marketing Strategy and GB/Staff liaison Committees and Governor Representative for Child Protection)
Former parent; Solicitor

Mr Anthony C V Evans MA, MPhil, FICL, FKC (Member of the Education Committee)
Former Headmaster, The Portsmouth Grammar School and King’s College School, Wimbledon;
Former Chairman, The Headmasters’ and Headmistresses’ Conference;
Former Board Member of the Association of Governing Bodies of Independent Schools;
Former Chairman of Governors, Sevenoaks School

Mr Tim Hancock MA, OL (Chairman of Finance & General Purposes Committee; Member of Investment Committee)
Former Parent; Former Partner, Rothschild; currently Non-Executive Director of three private companies and trustee of a medical charity
Mrs Charlotte E Houston BSc, ACMA, CGMA, OL (Member of the Finance and General Purposes Committee)
Director, Finance Consulting Services, PwC

Mr Henry C R Lawson MA (Cantab), MBA (Harvard), OL (Chairman of the Marketing Strategy Committee)
Baker Scholar, Harvard Business School; Director of US and UK technology companies

Mr Simon J Moll BEd, OL (Governor Representative for Prep Schools)
Former Headmaster, Pennthorpe School

Major General David Rutherford-Jones CB, OL (Chairman of Risk Committee)
Formerly Commandant Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, recently retired from soldiering, and now Chief Executive of Morden College, London

Mr Martin Slumbers BSc, ACA, OL (Deputy Chairman)
Chief Executive of R&A and Secretary to the Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St Andrews

Mr Richard Stapleton FRICS (Member of the Finance and General Purposes Committee)
Former parent; Chartered Surveyor; Chairman of Stiles Harold Williams;
Surveyor to the Whitgift Foundation

Mrs Pauline Bulman FCA
Clerk to the Governing Body

Address for written correspondence:

c/o The Bursary
Lancing College
West Sussex
BN15 0RW

Lancing College, Lancing, West Sussex BN15 0RW | Contact | Terms