Congratulations to Our Travel Award Winners

Our travel awards are given annually, and are awarded following well researched, adventurous and personally challenging project applications. Congratulations to this year's winners who are as follows:

The David Barwell Travel Award is awarded to Tiffany Y to explore the culture and history of Scotland, from Edinburgh to the Orkney Islands.

Two Arthur Cooper Travel Awards For Modern Linguists are awarded to Christina M for her year-long project in Honduras, teaching English to primary school children, and to Carla V-D to undertake a French Language course in Nice over the summer.

The Peter Beattie Prize for an adventurous project involving service to the underprivileged is awarded to Marnix H, who travels to India for a month-long medical volunteering course in Delhi.

The Patrick Halsey and Guy Jones Travel Awards are awarded to Louisa V for her teaching and community work project in Lima, Peru.