Cricket

Rovers 2018 Results and Fixtures

For detailed match reports, photos from each game and much, much more please visit: www.lancingrovers.co.uk or join our Facebook Group: Lancing Rovers Cricket Club!

2018 Results:

Saturday 26 May – Lancing Rovers vs The School (Founders Day) – Won by 2 wickets

Sunday 3 June – Lancing Rovers vs Clifford Chance Cricket Club – Lost by 41 runs

Sunday 17 June – Lancing Rovers vs Old Hamptonians (Cricketer Trophy First Round) – Won by 54 runs

 

Rovers vs Old Hamptonians
Rovers vs Old Hamptonians

 

Upcoming Fixtures:

Sunday 1 July – Old Monmothians vs Lancing Rovers (Cricketer Trophy Quarter-Final)

Rovers Week

Sunday 8 July – Lancing Rovers vs Old Malvernians

Monday 9 July – Lancing Rovers vs Sussex Martlets

Tuesday 10 July – Lancing Rovers vs Uppingham Rovers

Wednesday 11 July – Lancing Rovers vs Steyning Cricket Club

Thursday 12 July – Lancing Rovers vs Oundle Rovers

Friday 13 July – Lancing Rovers vs The Ivy CC

For those unaware, Rovers Week has been running now for at least 80 years. This year, very excitingly, we are back to having a full week of fixtures, and so if you fancy a day watching and/or representing the most sartorially elegant cricket club in the country please get in touch!

George Holman, Club Secretary   (georgertholman@gmail.com)